Poetry by Leslie…

poetry-pic

 

The Hope of Not me

 

Why do I want to be everyone’s Hero?

For You are their Savior

Not me

 

Why do I want to get revenge?

For You will fight my battles

Not me

 

Why do I want?

For You get the increase

Not me

 

Why do I worry?

For You are my Provider

Not me

 

Why do I accept these strongholds?

For You are my Deliverer

Not me

 

Why do I think some situations are hopeless?

For You are my Miracle Worker

Not me

 

Why do I [fill in the blank] when I get weak?

For You are my Strength

Not me

 

Why do I …?

For You are Elohim (GOD)

Not me

© Leslie Hamlett 2005

Leave a Reply

