Poetry by Leslie…

poetry-pic

My High Priest

HALLELUJAH to my High Priest…

 

Called of GOD an high priest after the order of Melchisedec

I now have repentance and direct access for my thoughts, words & how I act

 

HE is the Son of GOD sitting at the right hand of the Mighty Throne

Waiting for HIS FATHER’s signal when it is time to bring HIS saints home

 

HE sympathizes with my temptation & my plight

Because HE also was tempted while in the flesh yet lived a sinless life

 

Throughout HIS faultless obedience

HE provides for me everlasting deliverance

 

HALLELUJAH for my High Priest….

 

For HE is perfect and GREAT

To HIS FATHER, for me HE intercedes and mediates

 

For my eternal redemption HE sacrificed HIMSELF

I can boldly go to the throne of grace to obtain mercy in needful times for help

 

For JESUS’ Priesthood is superior to Aaron’s, everlasting and Divine….

Aaron’s linage was imperfect and could only serve for a limited time

 

Because HIS spotless blood was used to make a permanent atonement for my sins

The veil was torn from top to bottom & The Most Holy Place I now can go in

 

©  Leslie Hamlet 2004
Leave a Reply

