Q & A

Questions…

LORD,

How do I just let go…

When for so long  I’ve held on so?

How do I just simply cast…

When I have tried to handle all my tasks?

How do I just unball my fist…

And allow YOU, LORD, to handle it?

How do I just relinquish all control…

And have a peace that passes all understanding in your soul?

How do I know when to say when…

And be not anxious; just totally depend?

How do I just simply unpack…

Without trying to look back?

How do I live worry free…

And rely entirely on THEE?

How do I try to endure…

And know that YOU will reassure?

How do I just fast and pray…

And then just simply obey?

How do I just give all I’ve got…

Without feeling the shock?

How do I not panic and not have fright…

And find comfort that YOU will make it all right?

How can I give YOU all this mess…

And not feel any stress?

How do I remain calm when I feel naked inside…

And not wonder where, how and why?

 

Answers…

… “ just do it and you will see

I will give you some wants and all your needs

You will find my goodness in just one taste

And it all starts with just a little faith

My child do not resist for I can redeem

When in doubt, read Hebrews 4 verse 16

If you need a little support to get by

Just listen to your siblings testify

Try Psalm 55 verse 22

And it will help you get through

When you are in dismay

Try a session of worship & praise

The joy of the Lord is your strength

So when you fall; humble yourself & repent

Everything you need is in MY WORD, so hold on

I am with you always; so be Strong!!!
© Leslie Hamlett 2003

2 thoughts on “Q & A

    1. dorothealove Post author

      Hello Mark!

      Your sister is an awesome poet. I’m so happy that she is writing for my blog! She inspires me and encourages me with her work. Thanks for stopping by the blog. I pray that all is well with you and your family. May God continue to keep you and bless you.

      Dottie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

